Staying Humble

Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I really enjoyed this post because when you are great at something, sometimes it is easy to become cocky. As this post illustrates cockiness should be avoided at all costs, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be proud of yourself! There’s a fine line between the two. Stay humble, my friends.

The Better Man Project ™

When I was 12-years-old, our baseball team was hands-down amazing. We actually just barely lost to the team that won the Little League World Series that year. Needless to say, we were very good. Right before I was about to start a game, we were doing pitching drills and I fancied myself as a pretty good player. I was the last one to go and ran my way over to first base, caught the ball nonchalantly and went to go step on the bag without looking. Let me tell you, the big guy up above us proceeded to teach me a lesson I will never forget. I didn’t just trip over first base–I ate it and fell flat on my face. After I got out of the pile of dust I created, I had to wipe myself off. Needless to say, it was humiliation and dust combined. It was in…

View original post 340 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

